Becoming a Certified Administrator

Its been a while I am working on Salesforce.com platform and its been a while I have not pursued any certification. I did my first certification (Developer) about two years back. Since then I am dreaming about being Certified Advanced Developer. But for various reasons it didn’t happen so far. Then I thought why not explore the other certifications. And it finally happened. Yesterday I have cleared Salesforce.com Certified Administrator, aka, ADM-201.
Regarding the exam experience, this was an easy to go. I am already working for over 2 years on Salesforce.com platform. For people who are new to the platform 1 months hands on work will be suffice to clear this exam.
For preparation, I have followed the official Study Guide. If you have premier success plan I would recommend completing all of the online courses outlined in the study guide. If you don’t have it don’t worry, just complete the remaining items outlined in the study guide. Also try focusing on each of the items listed under syllabus. Make sure you know all of it.
Now I am thinking about completing rest of the certifications. Will post if I be able to clear them.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.